Students do not respect teachers as much as they did in the past. Do you agree or desagree?

Nowadays, there is opinion, that respect for professors has decreased. I totally agree with this,because status of this profession has fallen and their valur values valour in adolescent's minds is not as great as in the past.           Children do not respect teachers, because their reputation is not excellent among new is generation. One of the main reason is internet and bloggers, that provide bad view about Schotto education in schools or universities. Teenagers have very radical thinking and if they admit one opinion, they will unfriendly with person, who has opposite. Child, who respect to the theacher, can be bullied, therefore nobody supports and respects to the professors. For example, in my country number of people, who desire be the teacher has decreased.             At present, importance of teachers in student's minds has fallen. There is popular opinion among young people, that shools curriculum useless and the best and the best resource of knowledge is internet and social media. Consequently, significance of professors is not as big as in the past. Due to these thoughts a lot of teenagers do not appreciate humans, who teach them in schools. For example, in internet there are a lot of posts which critic quality of school learning and teachers.          In conclusion, I believe adolescents do not value professors in comparison to the past, due to reputation of teachers has reduced.