Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

Several cities around the globe are subscribed the idea of vertical development for residential buildings, others promtote independent houses on larger area. I believe that providing taller residential apartments is the best way for city development as ample reasons are present to substantiate it. This essay will delve into my viewpoint with relevant illustrations. First and foremost, the most attractive advantage of apartments is the better social life compared to t independent houses. In other words, multi-residential vertical apartments are the suitable place for social life balance in the fast-paced modern life. For example, children and older family members are less isolated in apartments compared to traditional homes. Besides, taller apartments, in general, are more secured place to live. This is because the use of electronic surveillance as well as the security guards service provided by the apartment management or residential association. As a result, elder people and juveniles are secured from theft and vilolance. Futhermore, multi story buildings are the affordable option for middle income people. In detail,, since the land prices are singnificantly on the increase in the cities, taller residential apartments are the cost effective way to own a home. For example, In Dubai, independant houses are ten times costly than a same size apartment in a skyscraper. In addition, modern facilities like sports centers, swimming pool and recreational areas are commonplace in modern apartments in most cities. since these facillites are easy to access, the physical health and mental health of residents would significantly imporve. In conclusion, affordability and social life are the advantages of taller residential homes. I prefer to live in an apartment as it provide security and modern facilites compared to independent homes.