What is the importance of museums? How can make it more interesting?

Nowadays, there are only a few people that still visit museums regularly for entertainment or educational purposes. This most likely happens because museums no longer have the same existence as it was in the 2000s. Most of the productive population in this era is Generation Z, the generation that has had the privilege of being introduced to the internet and globalization since they were young. Their experiences shaped how they see the world and how they behave. For instance, their perspective towards gaining knowledge is as simple as opening a Google tab on their phone, which is the opposite way to the older generation who believe that knowledge can be obtained through live experience. That is one of many factors that make museums never been on people's to-go list, even going for a visit has been considered a monotonous activity and nearly a waste of time. In my point of view, visiting museums can not be replaced with any other possible way, let alone browsing through the internet. There is one saying, "A good society is the one who always remembers their history " and one way to remember history is through visiting museums. Museums are still the best place to learn history and culture because it is the only place where things are preserved with high maintenance. Through visiting museums, we can also help to preserve our history and culture by remembering what knowledge we obtain there. At present, I noticed that people have started to make visiting museums something that we can look into in our leisure time. There are a lot of museums that are free of charge for visit and the information also has become more accessible to the society. With the emergence of art museums, it is also a delightful way to introduce museums to people with no experience in visiting museums. Moreover, it is also advisable to provide a live experience for the visitors. To begin, we don't need a high-technology invention to make the visitors feel involved. Providing fun activities is also a good choice to give them a new experience, such as note-writing, painting, clay art, and so on. Besides, for history museums, it is recommended to always provide a visualization of the story such as using a video, performance art or even as simple as a QR code to scan for additional information. To sum up, the existence of museums is in our hands. Our history and culture will no longer be seen in a few years if we do not pay attention to it. By visiting museums, we are not only learning a new thing but also helping to preserve the old days. As we are a part of Internet society, we can also use it as a way to promote the importance of visiting museums. It will be even more interesting if we can create a content about how fun it is to visit a museum.