Some people think the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Each government and authority gave funding to the art society; however, some people including me are strongly of the opinion that this is a type of money money and is not a profitable action that all social classes can use. Arts are the highest form of entertainment. People are used to working on art as their pastime, so art is not a priority in their lives. Also, only a limited percentage of people have been interested in art, in other words art and having artistic activity is a selective act beside art is not an action that all citizens can benefit from. For example, only a few people are musically gifted and may be successful in this way or just a specific part of people tend to participate in some places with artistic atmospheres like exhibitions, and theatre. so for pay in art, it is better for each person to pay separately without getting funds from the governments. Improvement in healthcare services and educational systems are two major aims for achieving a successful society. So, the government should fund more in these centres rather than in art venues to increase the rate of both physical and mental health of their people, also updating the methods of education can boost the level of intelligence and knowledge among all citizens;since,When each society is prosperous that all of their people have high rate of health and knowledge. In conclusion, I believe that the government have to spend money to enhance the quality of health and education facilities instead of art so that all people have access to benefit from these.