In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing?

It is possible to see that in these 10 last years, traveling across the globe by airplane became immensely common. In this essay I argue that there are some aspects which makes it happen, and i believe that technological development and globalization are possible responsibles for this change, which is positive, despite some drawbacks. The society are facing many development in engineering and technology in the last decades. As a consequence, the industry of aircraft is becoming precise. The optimization of time and safety in air travel are changes which lead people to choose for comfortable traveling. Besides that, globalization plays a huge role in this scenario. The connectivity promoted the international trade and the possibility of working to companies which are based abroad. As a consequence, people usully make business travel constantly. In addition, this same aspect increased the interaction between people around the world, prompting the interchange among different cultures and an increase of turistic travels. However, there is a concern related to the increase of airplanes on the sky. This mean of transport makes usage of fuel, which is responsible for greenhouse effect. Thus, the large number of companies in this field operating in the air brings us to think about our necessity of being even more practical in detriment of environmental demage. To conclude, it is clear that there is a relationship between enhancement on technological and engineering fields and the way that we move through the cities and countries. These changes are positive to the world, as far as it changes the way that we deal with distance, even though it brings environmental impact.