Online education is rapidly increasing in popularity. What has led to this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online learning compared to in-class instructions? Provide examples and explanations.

Nowadays, people are most likely spend their time on internet. This phenomena is supported by the rapid development of technology that massively applied in every aspect of life including for education purposes. Online education is one of the most renowned way to get new knowledge. However, a new invention is not always acceptable. There are a lot of things we have to consider towards online education. When we talk about online class, the opposite method of learning will pop out in our mind, in-class instruction. If we compare these two method, there are several advantages and disadvantages that has been discovered. Some of the advantages of online learning compared to in-class learning is indeed its flexibility in choosing time and schedule to study. Since everything is based on internet, it is also very accessible to get a real-time updates from all over the world. As long as we are connected to the internet, everything is in our hand. Nevertheless, being an online student will not ever replaced what we get as an offline student. To be fair, as a social human being, it is essential to have a relationship with other people daily. Despite its ability to have a connection through online platform, online course only provide a limited way to get attached such as via chat, comment and video conference. Student will not get the best experience of learning if they spent their whole time in front of their device rather than going out and do activity together with fellow mates in offline classes. To sum up, online platform has provided many opportunities to learn anywhere and anytime we want. However, it is also important to have a socialization in person as on-site class provided. One way out to solve this problem is just create a balance between attending online course and on-site activities.