Online education is rapidly increasing in popularity. What has led to this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online learning compared to in-class instructions? Provide examples and explanations.

During the past few years, E-learning gained popularity. With the spread of the global pandemic, people were encouraged to practice social distancing. Therefore, schools replaced in-person learning with virtual classrooms. As a result, this concept became well-liked by students. However, online education has positive impacts as well as negative impacts. In the below paragraphs, I will elaborate on the advantages as well as the disadvantages of virtual learning. To begin with, virtual education enhances the learning experience for students. It provided the ability for international students to complete their studies without immigrating. In addition, E-learning is flexible, convenient and time-saving. For instance, students can listen to their professor from any place they prefer via a tablet, phone, or a computer. Some students join classes even while travelling. Although students were hesitant to acquire studies via computers in the past later on it gained demand as well as popularity and was considered as an effective learning method. On the other hand, online education has a few disadvantages. Firstly, individuals pay more attention, highly concentrated and focused on studies when they receive in-class education. Because in-class lectures provide a suitable atmosphere for studies. Virtual learning can be distractive on certain instances. For example, if a person is joining a class from home while there are visitors around or any renovations happening the noise can be disturbing. Moreover, some students try to join classes while working which is not effective. Furthermore, in-person education is more interactive and engaging. As a result of these negative effects, some students choose to attend on-campus classes. In conclusion, online education is an effective alternative method for on-campus classes. It has advantages and disadvantages and students have the option to choose the best suitable method based on their preference.