Some people argue that people should do research into their family history. Other, agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over whether to concentrate on the past or the future and the present. While there are individuals who contend that people ought to look into their ancestry, others share the belief that we should pay attention to the current and future generations. In my opinion, while each has its own redeeming features, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned factors. On the one hand, doing research into your family history is necessary. The explanation for that could be that looking at your family background can give you a better understanding of your family tree, the traditions, the value of your family in order to preserve your family’s vocational skills. For example, embroidering skills can be cited as one of the greatest example that need preserving and spreading to others generations to avoid disappearing. On the other hand, while the redeeming features of the notion that it’s essential to investigate your family history, concentrating on the present and future generations also plays a paramount significant role. It is probably because that these are the individuals who will be present to assist you promptly when you face difficulties. For example, when you meet financial difficulties, parents, cousins, siblings, and your relatives are the one who you can turn to for help. As a result, these are the people who you should focus on in the form of spending time, looking after them, and strengthening the bonds among family members. In conclusion, I would argue that combining the two previously mentioned elements is best.