Some people say that people should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Other say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Children's upbringing is a crucial responsibility of humans. Although many people are in favour of group activities, few believe in the individual approach. This essay will discuss both schools of thought. In my perspective, a balance between both approaches is highly inevitable. Organised group activities help children develop teamwork skills, social skills, and a sense of community. These motivate us to cooperate with others and work towards a common goal. When children interact with each other, they learn to respect other's views, find a quick solution to a problem from other's experiences, and share their thoughts towards task achievement which is essential for professional life. For instance, the corporate sector highly endorses teamwork because research shows that they can compete with other competitors when they have healthy teamwork where employees support each other in company operations. Therefore, through teamwork humans effectively and efficiently mitigate challenges which otherwise is not possible. Individual activities foster creativity, self-reliance, and independent thinking. By engaging in reading, drawing, and playing musical instruments adolescents become confident to learn new skills, they do not need either constant supervision or peer approval. For example, in the modern era, information technology is essential to society and improves at a fast pace. One needs to consistently master specific skills as a result all those who have the ability to work alone progress in their careers leaving others behind. Hence, working individually leads to prosperity and independence in life. In conclusion, both group and individual activities lead to a successful life. According to me, children should embrace both phenomena to contribute to the betterment of themselves and others.