Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that they are the best people to talk to school students the danger of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Former criminals who ultimately become good citizens are considered by some to be the best candidates to educate children about the dangers of crime. I fully disagree with the opinion, because there are better candidates to educate minors and to have minors educated by ex-prisoners could be dangerous. It is true that ex-prisoners can provide some helpful aspects about the dangers of crime to minors. However, it is also important to consider other role models with positive life experiences and their expertise, who may be better equipped to inspire and guide students, such as police. Police are the experts of dealing with crimes, so they conquer a lot of knowledge, for example, the psychology of the criminals. Otherwise, ex-convicts may face potential challenges after leaving prison, such as reintegrating into society and rebuilding relationships. Based on these reasons, ex-convicts may not be the best candidates to educate children. On the other hand, the recidivism rate of ex-prisoners is much higher than other citizens. What’s more, there are many former criminals suffering from psychological problems. There are criminals who committed heinous crimes. It is hard for people to change their ways of thinking. These evidences indicate that letting former criminals educate children may be dangerous. Once a crime happened in a school, there would be many students hurt, which is the consequence people can not afford. In conclusion, this essay disagrees, because not only people like police are in a better position to guide students, but also to have children educated by ex-convicts is dangerous.