Many people are afraid to leave their home because of their fear of crime. Some people believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, but others feel that little can be dome. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Numerous individuals have refused to step out of their houses due to constant fear of being attacked. Although a lot of folks think nothing can be done to save the situation because it is impossible to withdraw guns from the streets, some others reckon that effective measures can be enforced to eradicate lawlessness in the community by reintroducing capital punishment. I completely agree with this deterrent measure. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion. On the one hand, the masses think that all hope is lost and security is beyond the control of the government because it is practically impossible to retrieve all the guns roaming the streets. For instance, in the United States, we have seen the number of gun violence incidents surge over the years, which are mostly fatal with little or no solution at hand. Sadly, the populace who has experienced such incidents will never believe things can ever get better. Therefore, this is why people believe that nothing can be done to salvage the situation. On the other hand, some individuals believe more could be achieved if the states reinstate capital punishment to deter offenders. For example, we all know that the Middle east has minimal levels of crimes which is basically because, an immediate death sentence is the consequences of any lawlessness. Clearly, no one in their right mind would continue to commit crimes due to the fear of being put to death. Thus, why criminal activities wil still be definitely eroded. In my opinion, applying enough force to bring criminal activities under control is not a thing of the past. Since more severe discipline will deter the public, keep violence under check and the community safe. In conclusion, many people are afraid to leave their homes, since they could be attacked. While some folks believe that things are out of control due to the fact it is not possible to withdraw all the guns in society. Others suppose otherwise because capital punishment should serve as a deterrent to all crimes, I strongly support this idea. After a thorough analysis of this topic, I would recommend that the leaders should act fast to ensure the community is safe again.