Weddings are more expensive in many countries nowadays when compared to the past . What is the reason behind this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Currently, weddings spend more much budget in some countries if we compare how these events were conducted in the past. This issue is a negative development, and I strongly believe that it was due to individuals' lifestyles and how big dreams and expectations of the couple regarding their wedding. Firstly, currently, many people tend to spend their money on wedding party was due to their lifestyle. Individuals that have a high standard lifestyle prefer to create an extraordinary wedding party for the public. Although, it will allocate a lot of money, it is not necessary. Because they aim to show their economic status and impress the public with how wonderful the party was conducted by wealthy families. As a result, they tend to choose many expensive staffs that are served by vendors or purchase these items from supermarkets. For example, individuals who come from rich families as CEO families tend to purchase high-quality wedding dresses at the highest price from designers or popular supermarkets or stores. They also usually prefer great quality decorating services which requires expensive prices. Secondly, conducting expensive weddings is also caused by how big expectations of the couple over their wedding party. The majority of people think that a wedding is the type of event that is conducted once only during entire life. They want to hold a perfect wedding party which will become valuable memories in their life. That is why couples tend to purchase the perfect concepts for their weddings to provide a greatest memorable party. They are often inspired by several concepts in Disney cartoons, namely princess concept-setting wedding. It requires a variety decoration elements to be arranged in their wedding. For example, artists called Rachel Venya is inspired by the snow white princess stories, then she implemented a concept from this story which needs many kinds of stuff. Genuinely, it will enhance the number of budgets. To conclude, as mentioned earlier, the majority of people tend to build an expensive wedding due to people's lifestyle and how big dreams and expectations from couple's weddings. It is such a negative development which raises folk's consumptive character.