Today people do less exercise. Some people believe that conducting sporting events such as the Olympics or World Cup encourage people to live healthy while others indicate that there are various other methods to remain healthy. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Sport is one of the essential elements of our lives which lead people to a healthy and happy life. With the help of physical activity,both adults and young people get fit and also stay positive more than those who donot do exercise at all. We all know that, those who are active and fit are also happier and more satisfied with their lives. According to some communities, sporting activities held at the Olympic games are extremely important as they motivate individuals to be healthy. I agree with this view up to a point. In my humble opinion, sportsmen who take part in such sporting events tend to spend most of their time in gyms and sports centres. But it is also stressful and exhausting. Those who see them working out all the time can not see the advantages of such sporting occasions. I have a very close friend of mine, who used to be a professional wrestler and had to quit sport because of the health problems she had during her training. So this does not encourage at all. There are communities that think viceversa vice-versa. Fortunately, they show us other waysof way of staying healthy suchas keeping a healthydiet, meditation and quality sleep. The individuals who eat healthy food with needed portions of vitamins will also affect our health as same as doing sport. As for meditation, it is significantly meaningful not only to our body but also to our mental state. However, I believe that all the things we do to our body should give only positive feelingsand feelings have to be taken into account each person's needs. Thus, I can assume that using all the advice given to improve a healthy lifestyle should be examined individually taking each person's state into consideration.