Young people who commit serious crimes should be punished in the same way as adults. To want extent do you agree or disagree?

As the society advances, it is disagreed by many that criminal charges against a teen should carry the same penalty as that of an adult. Examining the fact that they are still kids under the guidience of their parents without any responsiblities and that their immature minds is too young to understand the gravity of such crime will give a comprehensive understanding of this subject matter. To begin with, Children are still under guidience and have no sociatial social obligation. For instance, in Nigeria most of the teens arrested for cultism thought it was a social group they could dress up in unifroms and catch fun, at the end of the day, they just wanted to go home to their parents. Clearly, they would not have join those cult groups if they were adults because they will know its not a social club. Therefore, it is clear a child can not intentionally commit a crime while an adult would do otherwise. In addition, their maturity is low so can not grasp the consequences of their actions. For example, in Enugu state, a jail time is the penelty for an accident with fatality, teens are mostly invovled in this type of accident because they are ignorant, moreover, no one will want to spend time behind bars intentionally. Obviously, they will not want jail time history if they were adults and completely understands the consequences of such crime. Wherefore, we can see that teenagers will not carelessly cause a fatal accident if they understand the outcome. In conclusion, the fact that a teanager's crime should carry the same sentence as that of an adult is an idea that has been disagreed on by many individuals. Since they are still immature so not completely aware of the gravity of their actions and they are children still under the care of their parents with any social responsiblities. Consequently, it is obvious that a child's crime should not carry the same punishment as that of an matured person.