Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that throughout our education most of the time is spend Change the form of the verb spent show examples on learning facts rather than acquiring practical knowledge. I completely agree with the aforementioned notion. Majority of time in our institutes, teachers emphasise on acquired knowledge so students are memorising date, methods, and findings of an event. Since this requires lots of efforts, students spend their energies on it leaving less time for practical work and entirely focus getting marks in examination. For instance, an enormous amount of educational institutes still taught their students Newton's laws of motion and Einstien theory of relativity, in day-to-day life, it is hardly utilized for productivity. As a result, industry does not find human resources that could help in operations. Conversely, we live in a fast-paced Era, because inventions are happening on a daily basis, syllabus must be updated yearly along with the practical orientation of both students and teachers to narrow down the gap between academia and industry. For example, a research shows that eighty per cent of computer science graduates are unemployeable employable as both the course and method of teaching are redundant. So stackholdes agree to include internships as a part of studies, students are embracing themselves with practical skills. Therefore, in present word practising a skill is much more important then remembering the facts and figures. In conclusion, I entirely agree primarily focus of our education system is learning fact as compared to practically indulging in skills.