Innovation is often driven by the pursuit of profit and economic growth. However, some argue that it should prioritize addressing social and environmental issues. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is argued that innovation advancements are fixed in the sole purpose of money making and economical growth. While other perspective advocates for this innovations to take into account environmental and societal problems. This essay aims to discuss both of this opinions, and state that companies should take into consideration both social and environmental issues. First and foremost, innovation has been rooted in societal and environmental needs as well as natural resources. Most of the cases for innovational artifacts to be created were place according to different social movements that prompted to action in creations, enhancing the fabrics of society. To illustrate, the invention of social media platforms were first materialized due to a lack borderless social interactions with others. Platforms such as facebook, had in mind fostering a safe place for people to share their thoughts, as well as to make interactions with one another, even when the distance played a big role in diminishing such possibilities. Moreover, undermining elements that surround and provide the foundations for industries could lead to the fast deteoring of their own advancement. For example, forest and natural environments provide the primary matter in the construction of famous enterprises, such as Amazon. However, their pursue on bussiness domination has led to deforestation and destruction of natural habitats. On the other hand, profit and economical success has been a key factor to industrial and technological growth since the first stages of historical societies. Without funding, many experiments and innventions invention would have been still in mere stage of ideation. According to studies from the History Department of Cardiff University, most of the inventions made in the first and second industrial revolution were due to the patronage and monetary funding from the bourgeoise across Europe. However, nowadays it is an ethical duty to comply with social and environmental measurements to guarantee counciuss industries. To conclude, even though the wealth factor remains as the pivotal pursue of most of the technological and industrial advancement, it is important to remark the counciussnes that such enterprises or inventions must have before they advance, in order to make compromises that help both society and the environment.