Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.  In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays learning the foriegn language, which is English is considered one of the most crucial things in schools’ curriculums and it is seen as more essential than learning mother tongue languages. In my point of view, I think that it is very substantial to teach English for every person in the globe, as well as, we have to put in our consideration that learning our local languages is also important. Learning an English language is important as it is an international language, and people cannot live without it. In other words, it is the language of communication as humans in all over the world could not communicate with each other without it. For instance, people utalize it in their work, in the educational sectors, such as private schools, colleges, universities. Moreover, when someone wants to travel overseaes, he or she will need it to contact with other people. In addition, this foreign language is helpful as it will learn people each other's new cultures. Therefore, it is so fundamental. Local languages should not be ignored as well. Educators, parents, teachers, and every person in the education’s systems ought to olige young children to speak using their first language. The great effective method to survive local languages is started from the childhood period of time. As parents should force their kids to use their first language even if they use it only after returning home back from schools. To sum up, learning and teaching English is important, but we should not ignor the local languages as well. Besides, parents ought to ask their children to use both languages in order to maintain them.