Sending criminals to prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways to help them. Do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that as a way of solving efficiently with crimes, offenders should be given education and vocational training instead of receiving capital punishment. The author of this essay supports this statement due to the low effectiveness of enhancing criminals in prison and the positive improvement of people who commit crimes. It must be understand that throwing offenders in jail can increase their feud and encourage them to get involved in illegal activities again. When criminals are forced to be in prison because of their unlawful activities, they may not appreciate their punishment and gain a high animosity to the government in their cognition. Furthermore, gathering with other offenders may increase their distorted perception about the negative meaning of their illegal actions. As a consequence, this would prevent convicts from being better after being released and posing a more serious threat to the society Another point to take into consideration is criminals can heighten their awareness and intellect or even their social skills after receiving education and having a chance to take a job. Education brings lots of benefits to offenders as it teaches them to distinguish between right and wrong, helps them understand the laws and obey the rules positively. Additionally, criminals who have the chance to take part in a certain job will feel excited and proud after achieving their own career. By being able to afford their livings, people who committed crimes will not reoffend re-offend their unlawful actions as they have a motivation of participating in a legitimate job instead of doing wrong things. In conclusion, teaching and job training is a more effective way of dealing with crimes than putting them in jail because offenders will not gain a high prejudice against the government and they will become good citizens. This essay has presented that criminals should receive a suitable treatment.