WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, modern technology has become an essential part from our life. There is a debate about whether the modern technology plays a significant role in brining people together or is a main reason for isolation. In this essay, I am going to discus both point of views. In my opinion, a balanced using of technology is a brilliant solution to deal with this argument. On the one hand, Technology participates in making the whole world as a small village. Firstly, It helps people to keep contact regardless the distance. In other words, anyone can send messages or doing video calls from any part of the world to another person in other country through WhatsApp, Facebook or any other chatting programs. More over, we can know about what the news in any part of the universe at the same time of happing because of the internet. For instance, when an earthquake occurred in Turkey last year, all the news talked about this instantly. For all these reasons, It is can not deny the influence of technology in our daily life. On the other hand, Some people argue that technology is a main reason for isolation and drove people apart. In other words, many humans prefer to send message instead of meeting which lead people to spend a lot of time sitting on their phones or laptops without moving. This will cause less contact with each other. Besides, It is very harmful for many aspects such as physical or social contacts because it will result in obesity from sitting a long period without moving. TO conclude using technology is a double weapon according to its use. While some people defend on the benefits of using it, others are against it. As they see it has a lot of drawbacks