The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut arts and music out of that curriculum so that children can focus on the useful subjects such as information technology. To what extent do you agree?

Education has been played a great role throughout the whole mankind existence. Nowadays its essence is becoming even more significant due to the prevalence of the new technology. I completely disagree with the statement that schools ought to eliminate arts and music from the school curriculum. Firstly, nowadays chilldren come very smart and they already know a lot about the information technology. I dare to say that these days most of the children use the Internet better than adults. They tend to spend most of their time on social media daily keeping in touch and sharing news with each other via messengers like WhatsApp or Facebook. Moreover, such platforms as Youtube or TikTok, which provide huge amount of information, are very popular among the young generation. If schools encourage school children to use the social media more, it may have negative consequences such as addiction. Secondly, the subjects as Arts and Music are essential for the development of the children as they help to be versatile and allow them be more active and creative. Music has an enormous power of making people relaxed and calm. As for the Art lessons, they help children use their imagination and creat new works with the help of them children feel satisfied and happy. In conclusion, I would say that schools should engage children to focus on various subjects equally to find out the preference of the children and help them to be satisfied individuals in the future.