Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

University is one of the toughest phases of a student’s life. There is an ongoing debate that students should pay attention to their required program for qualification, while other argues that they can learn about other subjects also in order to enhance their creativity and critical thinking. I agree with the latter notion, and in this essay, I will discuss both views and give reasons in support of my opinion. According to some individuals, students should prioritize their core study programs to achieve higher grades and qualifications. This will help them to stay focused and loyal to their respective field and prepare them for success in their professional career. Medical students, for instance, who want to become physicians in the future, require a lot of concentration as well as attention because their course includes the anatomy and physiology of the human body. If someone misses any information, then consequently, they will face problems during their formal examination. On the other hand, some people including me, believe that extra subjects are beneficial to enhance the creativity and critical thinking of undergraduates. Gaining diversity of knowledge allows them to present themselves uniquely. Art and music, for example, are considered extra-curricular activities and un-useful programs for undergraduates. People believe that these subjects are distractive tools for the students. However, many researchers declared that this extra knowledge can improve not only their academic performance, but also allow them to concentrate fully on their respective subjects. In conclusion, some people believe that students should be attentive towards their main subjects for better grades and qualifications while others including me believe that undergraduates should be allowed to study other subjects, because this helps them to enhance their creativity and allows them to represent themselves in a unique way.