In some countries increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food.government should improse high tax rate agree or disagree

No doubt, In some nations high number of citizens having fast food in their diet, therefore they also deal with many health issues as well. I completely agree, if authorities increase taxes on the kind of food it saves their people from health problems such as obesity and leads the people towards healthy food items. Initially, taxes increase on junk food products would save many individuals from basic health -related problems such as obesity, diabetes and heart attacks. Such problems, increase the the burden on health care sector and also put the countries a a few years back, as people are suffering from health issues and therefore do not do well for themselves and their country. In one of surveys, it is reported that, western countries deal with a high number of obese patients’ reason is presence of junk food and soda drinks in their routine diet therefore, demand immigrants of has arisen for continue growth of such countries. Secondly, decreasing the trend of fast food through taxes not only helps to improve health issues but also inclines people toward good food habits. Especially in developing nations, citizens love to bargain prices on food items if they get healthy food at a cheaper price compared to high-cost junk food they will prefer to buy only those food products which are available at a lower price. This is how the government turns them to buy food which is good for their health. For instance, In Japan, the average age of citizens is comparatively higher than in other nations the factor is they are like to eat their traditional food which cost effective and also, they feel very healthy. In conclusion, I believe increment in taxes provision on junk food items by the government not only helps to keep their citizens fit but also changes their habits towards having healthy and safe food throughout their life.