Nowadays most parents put a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. What are the reasons for parents to do this? Does it have a positive or a negative effect on children in general?

Success indeed plays a crucial role in people's lives. These days, a large number of parents are torturing their kids to succeed. There are several causes for parents do this such as competition between fellow children and early practice way. This is a negative and it brings more negative consequences to toddlers. To commence with, parents put a plethora of pressure on their kids. There are two main reasons for this. One of the practical causes is that parents try to mould and practice their kids for this competitive world without race a child cannot survive in future. This means competitive spirit should be needed among fellow students in school, and as a result, children focus their education without any distractions to get good academic scores. Another main cause is that mothers and fathers practice their kids to accomplish spirit since childhood periods in order to they will have the same spirit in their future while they will not face any troubles to survive because if they already will have a cognitive skills to battle for getting a job. In contrast, this trend brings more negative effects in children because they cannot enjoy their childhood period instead if they prefer and practice their future, consequently, too much pressure from parents to achieve in everything children might be affected psychologically like depression, stress and anxiety. This means they do not focus on their education as well as it stimulates in-active in exams and other curricula activities. For instance, Indian parents are more typical they always trigger to their kids to achieve in academic and other skills, thus, there are many child psychological clinics have opened in these days. Needless to say, social interactions and isolation might be brought when parents put lot of pressure to their children to do achieve in childhood. To conclude, practising and preferring the competitive spirits for future is the main reason for parents are torturing to their toddlers to succeed. Even though, it brings more negative effects that children might be affected psychologically along with their academic performance will be affected because of lack of concentrations.