“Education is a critical element of the prosperity of any nation. The more educated people in a country are, the more successful their nation becomes.” Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Skilledd workforce of countries plays a pivotal role in nation's economy. However, there is a debate about to which extent this contributes to the nations' wealth. I believe that high-quality education is fundamental for the development of a country, as I would contend in this essay. Firstly, contries' eduction is fundamental for training highly skilled workers. This is becouse, by providing a skilled training, the nation is supporting its inhabitants' careers but creating long-term employment prospect and this supports the overall economic development of the country. An example of this is Germany which provides the citizens with free, high-quality university eductation which in turn results in a better economy; due to these governamental policies its gross domestic product (GDP) is the highest among all the other European countries which means its a wealthier country. Together with the improved career prospects, education fosters innovation and new technological discoveries. The reason of this is that Universities hatch bubbling environments where students can focus on developing startup ventures and this translates to propserity and future revenues for the country. For instance, countries such as US spend significan amount of their national funding in research through the education system, resilting in improved opportunities for entrepreneurial activities. The country indeed produces a high number of new technologies which is resourceful for the overall country. In light of this, I assert that education improves countries economy. This is because the training of skilled workers and innovation provide affluence to the overall nation. In future, governamental policies should support education in a higher degree to allow a wealtier healthier long-term economy.