Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is argued that nations are approaching to a more equal state owing to the purchasability of the same item around the globe.I believe that this is a positive trend as such this will lead to a reduction of money wastage by citizens and help to reduce conflicts among different parts of the world. To commence with, the purchasibility of anything in everywhere will eliminate unnecessary expenditure of individuals. When goods are territory specific, people have to travel to those places to purchase the product while wasting a lot on travel and accommodation. For instance, until 2015 january if a foreigner wants to take a Sri Lankan traditional mask they have to visit the place as its not available for the export market by paying air tickets and all other expenses. Hence, this availability of every product in any part of the globe will make it cheaper for the customer. Other than that, this reduces the chance of fights among countries in search of other luxuries. Humans always have the urge to have what in the other's plate, and if others are not allowed to taste it, a conflict may develop. When this happen between states, it can leads to develop wars between territories. For example,Americans are always trying to attch middle este countries in search of fuel and if they export fuel to America these conflicts may be ended soon. Thus, this can create a more peaceful environment among nations. In conclusion, easy access to any product globally caused less devastation of money and reduced conflicting attitudes among citizens. As such, this writer is in the firm notion that purchasibility of any product every part of the globe driven similarity of countries as a positive trend.