It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is claimed that, punishing is very important for young ones to differentiate good and bad at an early childhood.In my conviction, penalties create strong memories to distinguish correct from wrong. Therefore, the writer wholeheartly agree with this statment but these punishments should be well crafted and it should be non physical in nature. To commence with, penalizing a child will creat powerful thoughts that will store in the memory of a person through out the life. Undoubtedly, humans don't liked the experiance in bad caliber and they naturaly try to avoid those. Threrefore, if some one penalized on a bad deed at very young age they will keep that in their mind and try to ovoid those works in the rest of their life. For instance, this can explained well by the famous mouse experiment which have done by scientists in the university of Oxford. What they did is that they kept a electrified door at a cage, and if a mouse tried to excape through that door it has given a electric shock to the mouse. Thereafter, when the same set of experimented mice put in to Join the words into show examples the same cage after 1 year no one tried to excaped escaped through that door. Thus, this principle can apply to the humans to negociate between good and the bad deed via penalties. However, the punishments should be well tailoured not to harm and creat traumatic experienced to the child. It should be thought praworkerning in nature and it should not be a physical harrasment to the young one. Such as, gardians and teachers can keep the children away from their most favorite things when they did a bad habbit. For example, teachres in many nurseries of sri lanka now reduced kids playing time for their bad deeds. This creats a good motive for these little ones to be good during the nursery time to get the maximum enjoyable time. Hence, these kind of non traumatic punishments will craft a good child to the society. In conclusion, penalties can creates memories to guide a young child to avoid bad deeds but it should be crafted acurately not to traumatized young minds.As such, this writer is in the strong notation that young ones should punish to teach them the difference of good and bad at an early age.