some people think that social networking apps are beneficial for society, other people think that it has a bad impact on society. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many argue that applications which allows us to communicate with our friends and strangers are useful to us because of the interaction need we have as humans, while others say the opposite due to the addiction they create. I think as long as we can limit the time we spend on those applications, they are essential to us as humans. Some people tend to see the addiction communication apps make, and therefore find them harmful to people. Many experience endless group chats with friends or 3-hour Twitter scrolling sessions, and these are the results of the chemical in our brains named "dopamine", which makes us highly dependent to itself. To face this problem, companies who produce computers and mobile phones started to build certain time management solutions to prevent our dependence on apps, such as screen time blockers or time limitations for specific apps. However, as a dopamine addict myself, I find the addiction preventable by implementing certain solutions, such as turning of the app notifications or using only several platforms for socialising, and I believe by doing this we can still experience the good sides of these softwares. Some say we need to communicate with each other through social media platforms, and since communication is the one of the needs of us as human-beings, these applications are necessary for us. Without communication, we basically prevent ourselves from the happiness which we can easily experience by just sending certain "memes" or reading the comments section of a video we like. I think we have seen the importance of interaction with others back in quarantine days. Almost everyone could not get out of their home and we stick to each other via apps such as Discord, Zoom, Whatsapp and Telegram and I have accepted the essential part of apps which allow us to communicate. To conclude, even though we can easily get addicted by the applications we use in order to socilise, I think with certain limitations, they meet our basic needs and therefore are beneficial to us.