More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

There is increase in the trend in individuals shifting their locations to big cities to achieve certain level of life standards. Although governments can make certain improvements by dividing big cities and improving the areas equally, there are still major issues in large places, such as crowded traffic and polluted air. More and more want to live in city centres or developed towns where life is faster and everyone needs to hurry to keep up the flow of life. However this fast way of life causes crowded traffic, and as a result of that, toxic air conditions. Although life in metropolitan places is fast, it ironically creates slow traffic movement and I think spending our lives waiting a light to turn green over and over again in 10 minutes is the worst way of both moving fast and living in better conditions. In addition, people have to breathe air that is harmful to their system and there is no solution to that in bigger cities, because nearly everywhere is equally polluted by certain vehicles in traffic and gas released by industrial buildings. I do not think any of these problems can be solved in large areas and therefore people migrate to crowded places always have to face with these issues. I think in order to solve the difficulties in developed areas, governments should consider is building homogenous cities rather than putting everything into one or two places, because placing all the important buildings in one location only creates chaos in traffic and an over-populated neighbourhood. Take Ankara, for instance, nearly all the important buildings are located into a place named Kızılay and as a result of this, people have to wake up at 6 AM to arrive to their work place which starts at 9 AM, even though it only takes 10 minutes to commute to it, if it was not located in that specific area. To conclude, although more and more people want to live in big cities for better live standards they have, there are many big problems in these areas such as traffic and pollution. However city life can be more bearable with planning that can be made by governements.