Some people think that immigrating to other countries is a positive development. Do you agree or disagree with that?

Immigration has become quiet popular in the recent past. Many people recon that relocating to other countries brings about positive impacts. I agree that immigration contributes positively to growth and development as is demonstrated on this essay. Firstly, Immigration has a positive influence on the host country. For example, many people have moved to Australia from Kenya either for further studies or for job opportunities. This has in turn promoted the economy of the country since they have access to people with different skills that are essential to them. Thus, Australia's growth and development rate continues to rise and many of their skilled shortages are being filled up by the immigrants. In fact, research has shown that immigrants are the main contributers of Australia's economy. Secondly, migrating to a different country exposes one to new opportunities and experiences that otherwise would not have been possible in their own country. For instance, moving to a first world country such as Australia opens you up to a world of new possibilities and in turn, you are able to gain better experiences and exposure not just in your career or study but, also in social your social aspect of life. Futhermore, upon returning to their country, immigrants also have a better chance of improving their own country's development through the knowldge and skills acquired while abroad. Undoubtedly, immigration plays a crucial role in the advancement of both the host country and the individual. Thus, it is essential to advocate for immigration.