Every year more and more students choose to study online rather than attend classes on campus. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Higher university students are now opting to recieve education through virtual lessons rather than take said lessons on traditional classrooms. This could be caused by the accesibility of virtual classes, as well as the popular use of digital platforms. Consequently, the solutions to this issues includes making attendance to the campus obligatory, as well as to adapt classrooms to a much modern setting. Since the begining of the digitalization era, access to instant sources of information caused a reluctancy on traditional forms of teaching, specially if it involves moving from one place to other. Students may find easy to just access to their classes through their phones or computers, without leaving even their beds. This has become a tendency since the Pandemic where most of the lessons were made by zoom, or just pre-recorded for the students to access whenever they wanted. A recent study made by VOX, showcased that at least 90% of educatees from important universities in USA preferred online classes, due to the fact that could stay at home and not waste time and money by commuting or staying in campus. Furthermore, addresing this issue is a priority for terciary by this essay, consist in having strict mesures regarding attendance to on-campus classes, stating that attending to classes on campus would signify a big portion of credits, and in order to at least pass the subjects they would have to take these lessons presencially. On the other hand, the digital still needs to be engrained to the traditional forms of teaching, and universities can appear more appealing to students if their classrooms are equiped with advance technology, such as smart boards. By improving the environment, students would feel more motivated to take classes on their own alma maters'. According to a recent survey in Irvine University (California) the rate of students double their attendance after the departments decided to renovate the classrooms to a more cutting-edge setting, that would enhance students learning experience. To conclude, while many learners have left behind traditional classrooms in order to pursue digital classes, due to their accesibility as well as a way to adapt to technological advancements. For this reasons, universities need to work in a conjucted effort to make learning spaces more advance, as well as to implement strict policies towards an obligatory attendance. In the end, is all about recieving the best quality in education, to construct the future workforce.