Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both views and discuss your opinion.

Some argue that technological advancement has increased the bond of people, while some argue that it created a gap between family and friends. While the reason for this gap is because it made people busy, I believe that it has connected people more than ever. On the one hand, some argue that modern gadgets such as, phones, laptop, and tablets, has drove people apart. Because of these, people became busy and it has created distance among loved ones. This has made them preoccupied and instead of talking to each other, they are busy browsing the internet and updating their social media. For example, when kids have tantrums, most parents are just turning on the television because they are too busy with their screen to deal with them. Thus, I believe that the bonding time of families now are lesser compared to the previous generation. On the other hand, because of the advancements in technology, connecting with others became easier. People can now talk to each other in just one click regardless of their location in the world. This is especially beneficial to people who have family overseas and it helps decrease the feeling of loneliness and homesickness. For instance, a significant number of Filipinos are working abroad, but because of videocalling, families are able to talk and update each other in real-time. Unlike before where in they have to wait for months to receive a letter from their loved ones. Thus, the invention of new technologies has made it possible for families to have memories together even they are miles apart. In conclusion, while some believe that new innovations have created a gap between individuals, I believe that it brought people more closer together.