Some people believe that children learn better when they are placed in classes with children of similar academic abilities. Others think that children learn better when they are in classes with children representing a diverse range of abilities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Majority of schools place children in classes that are suitable for the child’s educational needs. However, certain people think it is appropriate to keep children of same academic abilities in one class while others think keeping kids with different academic abilities together is better, and I agree with this view. Some individuals feel pupils with same educational potentials should be taught in same class. According to this point of view, kids with same potentials become experts in their field of study. For instance, when scholars who are good in science are taught together, it is easier for them to share scientific related informations and as a result it makes them better in science. Other individuals, however, feel that diversity in academic capacities is important in a child’s life. According to them, it helps children to be versed in in knowledge. For example, when a scholar is in a classroom with scholars of diverse potentials, it enables the kid to learn different skills from other students thereby increasing their knowledge in other subject areas. In addition, it helps students to build confidence in not just one field of study but also on different subjects. I agree that students with different range of educational capacities should be in a classroom. Because, this will help children learn from each other about different subjects rather than limiting their learning to one field of study. To sum up, even though children with same educational abilities learn from each other. It is even better when they learn different skills from others.