Some people say that children should play games which require teamwork such as football and basketball whereas, some think they should be doing individual sports such as swimming and running. Do you agree or disagree?

Whilst some argue that children should play team sports such as basketball and football, others say that they should participate in individual sports namely: swimming and running. I disagree with this assessment and believe that children should be encouraged to play team sports, putting children in an environment where they can collaborate and win against another team gives them a euphoric feeling never experienced in individual sports, and, working together with their peers can broaden their social circle and enhance their interpersonal skills. The common feature that all employers need from employees is for them to work in a team seamlessly, instilling the ability to work in a team from a young age, will turn these children into a well-rounded adult. These adults are also less likely to be anxious when communicating with new people. For example, in the worldof football, Messi is the most legendary player, while he worked incredibly hard for his success, the important thing which diffrentiated differentiates differentiate him from the rest in his field is his ability to seamlessly interact with players from his team, assess their shortcomings and change his playstyle to help the team, from a very young age he was a team player which carried his success. Secondly, meeting and interacting with new people is cumbersome, but working with peers from diverse backgrounds can broaden one's social circle and also makes this process simple. For instance, Dhoni the captain of the cricket team of India, claimed that his work as a captain was not to boss people around, but rather to ensure other teammates would communicate with each other, and to foster a sense of unity and brotherhood among the team members to achieve their goals. In conclusion, team sports teach valuable skills such as communication, teamwork, and fostering a sense of unity and cooperation unlike individual sports.