These days, more people are choosing to socialise online rather than face to face. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is generally claimed that having chats with friends can be best achieved through the internet. As a result, socialise online is more popular than face to face. I personally agree with the idea that socialise online is a positive development. Furthermore, I will explain in this essay, I believe lead to this situation in the mine reason. There are a number of strong arguments to support the idea that people want to use the internet to socialise. With the rapid growth of science and technology, more and more people choosing to make friends online. This is easier than before. For instance, before when one wanted to talk with one’s friends, they could use pens and paper to write letters. Because process is complex and cumbersome, people invest lots of time in this thing. Not only was it slow but also unsafety. Because they maybe just wrote one wrong number or litter with the address. Therefore, their friends could not get the letter. Nowadays, people communicate with others just use their fingers and mobile phone Consequently, using online socialise is more popular, quicker and easier than before. While socialising face to face makes people feel more intimate, there are some important reasons to agree with the idea that choosing to socialise online is a positive development. In the past, when we did works, we must to get to the scene. But, now we can do it online. For example, we could not go to school and work during COVID-19, we just could stay at home, we wanted to learn more knowledge and make more friends were impossibility. Nevertheless, we can use APPs to finish our study and work. As a result, using socialising online is a positive development. In conclusion, it is generally believed that nowadays we choose to socialise online due to it is easier and quicker than before. In addition, I believe socialising online can make our lives easier so it is a positive development.