Students are becoming more and more reliant on the internet. While the internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

These days, students rely more on the Internet than ever before. While it is convenient to use the internet, there are numerous adverse effects, and students should be limited in using it for educational purposes. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with this opinion. One of the main problems with using the Internet for educational purposes is that students don’t think for themselves when they search on the Internet excessively. The Internet readily provides answers, and as a result, they may not make efforts to consider or remember. Consequently, students may not develop their own opinions or assumptions, and moreover, their capacity to memorize may decrease. In addition, it is not good for students that the Internet has too much information, including inappropriate content. Some people argue that checking on smartphones is efficient because it doesn’t take a lot of time. However, students are still in the process of learning, and they might not be able to distinguish right from wrong, leading to confusion. For example, when I watched a certain YouTube channel related to my job, I found some inaccuracies because the channel producer was not a professional. Namely, some people believe in misinformation, and ultimately, it hinders their studies. In conclusion, I agree with the opinion that students need some restrictions for using the internet while they are studying. It has a bad effect on the growth of their brains and can sometimes bring chaos for them. I hope their teachers or schools recognize this fact and teach them.