Many people spend less time in their homes. What do you think are the reasons? what effects does it have on individuals and the society?

From the initial days of creation, home has always played an important role in people's lives. Nowadays, as individuals get further from their families and their residence, several problems can arise which I'm going to explain them. To begin with, financial problems are the main reason of forcing society away from their residences. Technology progresses every day and the community has new issues to deal with. So, they need more money meet the needs of their families with their education or work which requires more working and less time of being at home. For example, when I was 12, I just spend a hundred dollars for my sixth grade but nowadays, students spend thousands of dollars to purchase laptops and other smart devices for education. Spending less time with family can affect the society both physically and mentally. The most destruction impact of this issue is collapse of families. When fellas meet their families less than before, in the long term, they care about them less which deteriorates the relationship. Hence, this can cause mental diseases like depression which is related to physical illnesses as well. At the end, this problem can lead to divorce that affects the whole life of younger members of the community. For example, divorce rate has increased by 35 per cent in 2023 globally compared to last year. To conclude, being away from home has a lot of destructive influences on the society which most of them are still obscure. But the only thing that is clear that all of those are bad.