Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The satisfaction of occupation is more crucial than occupation security for several individuals, while others argue that permanent work is more essential because people cannot look forward to enjoying the job. In my opinion, I believe that job satisfaction is important because it makes the employee more productive and have good performance of their task, while permanent job is substantial for financial stability. There are two contrasting views will discuss in this essay. On the one side, many people decide to choose satisfaction of their job rather than the number of salary that they get in the job. Nowadays, individuals are inclined to look for a flexible job to get fulfillment in their job because a freelancer has a work-life balance. Employee who have a work-life balance more productive and have good performance. For instance, a freelancer who have many task in their job more easily to organize their work to increase their productivity. On the other side, individual viewed job security as more important because it can provide a regular income. An office worker would not be afraid of having a decreased salary as they tend to have a fixed-income from their office. Ultimately, they are guaranteed by money allowances such as health insurance. Evidence in Indonesia demonstrates that permanent employees will get a money allowance after retirement. It is also widely agreed that a permanent job can give a clearer career path. A hard worker can improve their level, starting from staff to higher level management. In conclusion, job security can provide a stable income and long-term money guarantees. However, I believe that job satisfaction would still be more important as a work-life balance to increase mental health and well-being. The satisfaction -seekers could have financial opportunities like permanent workers if they keep their hard work.