Learning at university would be more effective if men and women were educated separetely. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that higher education institutions should separate their students by gender, in order to enhance their learning process. I strongly disagree with such measure, since it could widen the gender gap in education. In addition, I believe that every student should be taught equally, regardless of their gender. Firstly, education has been considered a privilege for everybody, but most importantly, for women. According to History Channel, the right for females to access such education was permitted only until 1960, where they proved to their male peers that they were capable of learning the same topics and at the same as them. Having this mixed classrooms reinforce the idea of seeing each classmate for their values, and certainly prevents male classmates to fall into pre coinceved notions of separate education as a form of being superior to women. To exemplify, this has been a common scenario in fields such as STEM areas, where the percentage of women is clearly lower than man. According to a recent study made the Sociology department of the Harvard University, women who were separated for classes in careers such as mathematics or engineering, felt discriminated by their peers afterwards, and it underscored the idea that women 'needed' some kind of special help for learning. Also, this created a breach or area that divided students studying in same major, where males students deemed their counterparts as 'unsuitable' for such careers. Moreover, the process of learning should be equal to everybody, whether they are man or women. We are all human beings, with particular interest, and different ways of approaching to certain subjects. To classify our method for learning by gender would certainly dialed back the progress that generations of women have fought for. According a recent article (written by VOX in 2020) classes that have mixed bodies of students has been proved to acquire more knowledge, and it provided spaces for dialogue and discussion. In addition, this kind of setting fostered them with a perspective and understanding of the real world and workplaces, where both man and women are employed and treated the same. To conclude, whether universities aims to hone students ' education by dividing them in genders for lessons, this could be detrimental for education overall. As it could widen the current gender gap existing in various degrees. Furthermore, education is a human right, and it needs to be provided equally, in order to construct more diverse and open societies.