Many people have difficulty maintaining a healthy diet. What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

Balanced diet and exercise are the two pivotal habits for a healthy life. The enormous work-related stress and oversumption of junk food makes it difficult to eat a healthy diet regularly. This essay will shed light on the factors which promote unhealthy eating, providing some solutions for the same. Nowadays, no one can escape from short deadlines and stress at workplace. The working hours are extended to 10-12 hours a day, and in this hectic schedule, it becomes impossible to be motivated to stick to a healthy diet. When stressed and frustated, people get lured into eating unhealthy snacks. According to a report, obesity has increased by 90% due to office stress. Not only this, but varieties of unhealthy food options available in market are huge. Due to the technological advacement advancements, a person can order packaged food while driving back to home in a car within minutes. The options like- processed, packaged, and frozen items are available at cheap costs. The advertisements of such food options on online applications tempts an individual, thereby relying more on hotel and outside food and less on homemade nutritious food. The USA, for example, reported maximum use of frozen foods at home, due to extensive promotion by manufacturers and availability at supermarkets. There are some ways that this problem can be solved. First, at workplace human resource department should organize sessions and calls which caters to encouraging healthy eating habits. There should be events organized like car- free day, nutritionist, and dietician free sessions that provokes employees to stop eating unhealthy, junk and ready-made meals. Second, the promotion and the packaging of healthy options like salads should be increased. Government should increase the tax on junk packaged food and find paths to promote healthy food advertisement. In conclusion, eating healthy diet is difficult due to change in lifestyle, overburden at work, and variety of junk foods available. Nevertheless, there are many alternatives by which eating habits can be improved.