Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. So, sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the prices of high-calorie foods should be beyond the limit of consumers' purchase limit. I completely agree with this opinion because lower consumption of such meals helps to lead a healthy life and reduce financial losses. First of all, the habit of eating higher-calorie items leads us to become unhealthy. The ingredients used to produce those types of food cause various kinds of diseases like cancer, liver failure etc. Moreover, food colour is used to manufacture, which is harmful to the human body. For example, obesity has become very common in today's world, which is the outcome of fatty foodstuffs. So, it is important to maintain a healthy food habit. Secondly, the financial loss caused by processed food is huge. As it damages friendly viruses in the body, the chances of being sick are more. This results in taking medicines, which causes us to spend a good amount of money. Moreover, the government needs to plan for new hospitals, a new Pharmaceutical industry to serve people. Investment in the healthcare sector sometimes becomes a burden for developing countries. For instance, it is often found that keeping more budget a medical sector, other important fields are ignored. Thus, to benefit it is important to understand the drawbacks of bad food habits. To conclude, I strongly believe that strict rules and regulations should be imposed to make the prices, such a level so that no one should show interest in buying higher sugar-containing foods.