Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for culture and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Cultural and historical attractions have been the main reason for tourists to travel to different places to get new insights about other cultures. Consequently, many local residents take advantage of charging foreigners more than the local residents. However, many believe that this behaviour seems to be unfair. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this idea since it might bring prosperity to the communities. Considering the environmental aspect, earning more money from overseas tourists can help to maintain good condition and maintenance. Keeping the area clean is a way to attract people to visit. For instance, in Bali, people may bring foods or beverages inside the theatre and might forget to throw the rubbish after the show. As a result, the staffs working there have to take the responsibility to clean in order to ensure the comfort of the upcoming visitors. In addition, the income from tourists can be beneficial for the community as the tax can help to grow the development of public transport and road infrastructure. In Jakarta, for example, public transportation, such as, buses and trains are a convenient choice to commute from one place to another compared to taxies which people claim to be pricey. Therefore, having foreigners to pay more is good investment for the country. To summarize it all, I believe that every effort should be made to attract tourists abroad. Although it may seem to be unjust, it is considered to bring more advantages for not only to the local communities but also to foreigners to promote the future of community life.