Many organizations and companies ask their staff to wear a uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Uniforms shows the belonging of staff to companies or organizations. Even though, there is not a policy which makes wearing uniform compulsory, there is a dress code for so many working places in general. Naturally, there are adventages and disadvantages for that. Uniforms or dress codes usually provide more serious and respectful working areas. To being able to maintain a healthy workplace, the rules must be followed and protected. Uniforms would have been a good start point to build a disciplined workplace. Additionally, for those companies which have more serious customers this policy contribute to create more professional impression. Therefore, dress code policies might bitterly beneficial for especially organizations itself. However, if it is considered that companies consist of staff and staff are human-beings, to impose standard and compulsory clothes to people definitely devastates their diversity. Furthermore, some clothes might be extremely overwhelming to wear all day. Feeling restricted and uncomfortable all day will not only reduce their productivity but also enhance their stress level. Therefore, instead of forcing people to be people who they are actually not, accepting all human diversity and creating a workplace which people can feel like in their homes will definitely more useful. This allows to build better relationships with customers, create more friendly and peaceful workplace and increase the productivity level of the staff. In conclusion, even to stop implementing dress code policies immediately is not convenient at least for now, companies can have more relax Change the form of the verb relaxed show examples, flexible and comprehensive ones.