Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that music is a good method to bring people from various cultural backgrounds or ages together.From my perspective,I totally agree with this point of view for the following reasons. First of all, music can make people resonate with each other.The reason is that music has the power of arousing the feelings of its audiences. For instance,when a musician is playing a therapy melody,it will provide a relaxation way of reducing the stress and anxiety of the listeners. On the contrary,a fierce melody might bring tensity,nervousness or even anger to the audience.In this way, music can have a positive impact on the improvement of the cohesion of the whole group since they have conducted a similar emotion. As a result, music can help strengthen residents' bond from a mental angle. Moreover,for people from different regions and countries,their understandings of the world can be significantly different due to cultural differences, thus music can be a perfect medium since it can be easily accepted. This is because there are few limitations for citizens to listen to the music,no matter their nations,cultures,ages, educational backgrounds,social status and so on. For example,a street music performance could be watched by all the strangers of all works of lives,it can eliminate the gap between people from various groups.In this case, music can help diminish the differences of social groups,not mention to different countries and ages. Certainly,there might be some arguments that music from other countries should not be widely popular due to the cultural erosion,many people believe that we need to resist the diffusion of foreign music as well as their culture.Having said this,I am still convinced that we need to accept and welcome cultural differences,it will not only promote the improvement of our own music but also strengthen our cultural identity. In conclusion,I agree with the opinion that music can bring people together because it can help people resonate with each other and there are no barriers for everyone to understand it.