Some believe that private secondary schooling is the superior choice for students, while others feel that they can have a negative effect on society as a whole. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The modern school system proposes several study opportunities; among these private schooling is a controversial academic path. In this essay, I will delve into the disadvantages and advantages of private schooling and I will conclude with an assessment of its social effects. Firstly, the major drawback of private schooling is the segregation of pupils, separating by family income. The reason of this is the fact that private schools require high tuition fees and only a small fraction of the society can afford it. Thus, private schools enroll students that are rised by high-income families and therefore not allowing diversity among the pupils. This results in a deleterious scenario, where young people are unable to learn from different cultures. For instance, research studies have shown that the lack of ethnical stimuli generates a lower level of inventive and creativity, which is typical to multicultural groups. Despite the lack of ethnical variety that penalizes the creativity of students, the most significant advantage of private schooling is the high quality of teaching. Small classes, improved technologies, and focused attention on each student, creates the optimal scenario for training scholars and allowing them to reach long-term goals in their career. Students from private schools reach high grades and plan for their future based on skills that they have developed since the juvenile age. For example, word famous universities, such as Harvard or Cambridge, enroll. for the most part, students rised rise in private schools which allowed them to score better in academic exams. In conclusion, low ethnical diversity and the high technical prepartion are the major disadvantages and advantages, respectively. Overall, the low diversity in private schools could be mitigated by allowing other students form low income families to enroll, by either creating scholarships or lowering their tuition fees.