New technologies have changed the way children do in their free time. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Whether we like it or not, in the past few decades, the advent of modern gadgets have transformed all aspects of offspring's leisure pursuits in their break time. The writer states that inspite of bad impacts on physical health, the merits of having diverse enterprises for their entertainment and the enhancement of communication outweigh the drawback. To commence with, it is advantageous for children to relax by various activities coming from modern gadgets. To elucidate, those interesting devices consist of incredible games that children possibly access to, instead of boring with playing tradional games. From then, offsprings find it striking to enjoy their pastime. Additonally, this innovation can enhance modes of communication permitting children to stay connected with distant friends and family. In other words, those individuals have an ability to send messages as well as have video calls throughout utilities of social platforms. Furthermore, the speed of communication is augmented on condition that being faster and faster. For example, Facebook and instagram are prevalent social medias that are used by children. Conversely, the discernible shortcoming is that children are negatively influenced on physical health. In fact, children are mostly humpbacked due to the sedentary lifestyle. Besides, those individuals regularly feel tired because of excessive time screen that causes eye strain. Take Vietnamese children as an example, over 40% of them are in trouble with bone disease due to the abuse of using technological gadgets. In conclusion, although children can have a big impact on physical health, it is useful for them to have various activities and enhaced modes of communication.