One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, the lifespan of human is rising. This lead to the happiness of people. This writer argues that the drawback of the meaningless life of old people and burden for their children far outweigh the pros outlined above One of the core disavantage disadvantages of having a long lifespan is that the old has no ambition in their age.In further details,in the past, individuals are more likely to follow their passion in order to achive goals. However, the bad physical health at an old age prevent people from broadening horizons. Therefore, old people have no ability to experience new things which lead to a meaningless in their entire life.Take China as a prime example,where 40% old people said that they cannot work and enjoy life compared to their young Another predominant demerit of this is that the responsibility of young people to take care of their parents.To be specific, at the old age, the old cannot work anymore. Moreover, they would have some illness which cost lots of money.