When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many people recognise the size of the salary is the most crucial consideration for them to choose a job. Personally, I disagree with the idea that money is the leading factor when deciding on a career, because I believe that other factors are equally important. On the one hand, I agree that money is necessary for satisfying people with their basic needs. For example, we all need cash to pay for housing, food, healthcare and education. In this way, most people consider it a priority to earn enough salary that basically allows them to cover these needs and have a reasonable quality of life. If workers choose their jobs according to other non-financial factors, such as personal enjoyment, they might find it difficult to support themselves. Artists and musicians, for instance, are known for choosing a career that they love, but that does not provide them with enough income to have a high standard of living or raise a family. Nevertheless, I believe that other considerations are just as important as what we earn in our jobs. Firstly, personal relationships and the atmosphere in a workplace are extremely important in choosing an occupation. Having a good manager or friendly colleagues, for example, can significantly make work time more enjoyable. In this way, having a great working environment can raise workers' level of happiness and general quality of life. Secondly, many people's feelings of job satisfaction come from their professional achievements, the skills they learn, and the position they reach, rather than the wage they earn. As a result, many community may choose occupations that contribute something positive to society. Finally, different individuals have their own considerations about choosing their employment despite salary. In conclusion, while salaries certainly affect public's choice of profession, I do not believe that money outweighs all other motivators. Instead, having a peaceful working atmosphere or gaining valuable working experience are also leading factors to affect choosing jobs.