Tourists damage many historical places, making them harder to preserve. What are some of the reasons for this? Suggest some ways to resolve this problem.

It is true that the damage to historical places by tourists has become a critical issue in contemporary society. While this is a serious problem, it can be solved by informing tourists more about how severe their behavior can be. The main cause of the rising damage issue on historical heritages is that there are major misconceptions about the devastation of heritages. In particular, such as SNS, other video content platforms exposing stupid challenges to people, showing harming historical buildings for fun. Making matters worse is that people lack recognition of the value of heritages that governments have reserved by spending amount of money. For instance, young people who are following the content makers mimic as they have seen the stupid content. Also, they damage their heritage without hesitating because they do not recognize how valuable their heritages are. However, there are solutions to this problem. One of the ways to prevent damage by tourism is to show them the true extent of the value of historical places. Some heritage preservation campaigns could describe how much of efforts inserted into the preservation of old buildings to keep its value for the next generations. In addition, the message that tourists' behavior crush their old histories must be prohibited can be promoted further if more influential people speak up about it. For example, a popular football player who took a sports advertisement in Rome that initiated people to copy his shooting ball to the old building's wall. Afterwards, he apologized for his actions which encouraged people to mimic and damage historical buildings, and joined a national heritage preservation group to protect buildings in Rome. In the end, tourism damaging historical places has sharply reduced. To sum up, it is clear that a mistaken belief about heritages is a big reason behind the increasing tourist troubles in historical places. Nevertheless, the issue can be resolved by showing how those places and buildings are priceless.