Several cities around the globe subscribed the idea of vertical development for residential buildings, others promtote independent houses in larger areas.

Several cities around the globe subscribed the idea of vertical development for residential buildings, others promtote independent houses in larger areas. I believe that providing taller residential apartments is the best way for the development of cities as ample reasons are present to substantiate it. This essay will delve into my viewpoint with relevant illustrations. First and foremost, the most attractive advantage for living in apartments is enabling of social life compared to independent houses. In other words, multi-residential vertical apartments are the suitable place for social life balance in the fast-paced modern life. For example, children and older family members feel less isolated in apartments compared to traditional homes. Besides, taller apartments, in general, are the secured place for living. This is because of the usage of electronic surveillance as well as security guards service provided by either apartment managements or residential associations. As a result, elderly people and juveniles are secured from theft and vilolence. Futhermore, multi-story buildings are the affordable option for middle income people. In detail,, since the land prices are singnificantly on the increase in cities, taller residential apartments are the cost effective way to own a home. For example, In Dubai, independant houses are ten times costly than same size apartments in skyscrapers. In addition, modern facilities like sports centers, swimming pools and recreational areas are commonplace in modern apartments in most cities. since these facillites are easy to access, the physical health and mental health of the residents would significantly improve. In conclusion, affordability and social life are the advantages of taller residential homes. I prefer to live in an apartment as it has security and modern facilites compared to independent homes.