Today different types of robots are being developed which can serve as companions and workers to help at work and at home. Is this a positive or a negative development

Nowadays, we are living in an amazing technological era, with various robots being developed that act as companions and workers to provide great assistance both at home and at work. This essay provides a change that will happen because these robots will help usefully use the house and ensure the quality and it at work. No doubt, with the advent of electronic equipment like washing machines, dishwashers, and vacuum cleaners the amount of time and energy required to perform daily household activities has reduced drastically. Moreover, even in workplaces, with the increase in the usage of artificial intelligence or robotics automation, the time required for doing work has reduced. This gives us more leisure time to spend with children and other fun activities or even hobbies which we are passionate about. On the other hand, extensive use of machines can result in over-dependence and result in an unhealthy or lazy lifestyle. In addition, due to robotics and the excessive importance given to automation, many people who were responsible for doing mundane tasks are losing their jobs. In conclusion, robots will make our jobs easier and we will have more time for the things we like. But many people may lose their jobs because of robots.